In the event a custom appointment status is no longer needed, follow the steps below to prevent other staff members in your office from using it. Please note that there is no way to permanently delete an appointment status.
Select Appointments > Configuration… > Appointments Statuses
Use the Show All button to view all appointment statuses. Or use the Search field to further drill down your search.
Select the appointment status.
Place a check in the Make this status inactive checkbox.
Standard appointment statuses cannot be edited or deleted/inactivated.