Once a task is permanently deleted, it cannot be restored. Proceed with care.
Select Home > Tasks.
Find the task you want to delete.
Click on the icon to the right of the task.
A pop up will appear that reads "Are you sure you would like to delete this task? This action cannot be undone." Click Delete.