Configure Interface Settings

  1. Select Interface > Settings.

  2. Click the Edit button next to the interface you wish to activate/inactivate.

    1. Use the drop-down menu to activate/inactivate an interface.

      If inactivating an interface, we recommend contacting your interface vendor and requesting for them to deactivate the interface on their end as well. 

    2. Depending on the interface you will have access to one or both of the configurations below.

      1. Set charge pricing based on unit price received in interface message? 

        1. Select Yes if you want the unit price associated with your procedure codes should pull the price from the Interface.

      2. Allow interface to update existing patient information (address, insurance info, etc)? New patients will still be created as needed regardless of this setting.

        1. Select Yes if you want the interface message to update information on a patient's record within CollaborateMD.  

  3. Click Save.