Inactivate an appointment resource

In the event an appointment resource is no longer needed, follow the instructions below to prevent other staff members in your office from scheduling appointments for that resource. Please note that there is no way to permanently delete an appointment resource. 

Appointments associated to inactive resources will not be displayed on the scheduler. The appointment itself is not deleted but can only be viewed via the search feature .

  1. Select Appointments > Configuration… > Resources.

  2. Use the Show All button to view all appointment resources. Or use the Search field to further drill down your search. 
  3. Select the appointment resource.

  4. Place a check in the Make this resource inactive checkbox.

  5. Click Save