Merge a Patient Account

CollaborateMD allows you to merge two duplicate patient accounts. The merge looks for identical Patient First and Last Name, DOB, SSN, Member ID, Home Phone, Address 1 and Zip Code. Merging will transfer financial data, activity, notes, and appointments from the selected accounts to the currently opened patient account.

Who can use this feature?

Users with the Patient Merge permission.


  1. Select Patient > Patient.

  2. Use the Search field to search through your patients. 

    All patients that are being merged must be in an "Active" status.

  3. Select the Patient.

  4. Click the Merge button found at the top of the page.

  5. Select Merge Patients.

  6. The Patient Merge window will show all patients with matching information.

  7. Check the box next to the patients you want to merge.

  8. Click Merge.