In the event a patient is no longer in use, you can inactivate the patient to prevent staff members in your office from using it; there is no way to permanently delete a patient.
Select Patient > Patient.
Use the Search field to search through your patients.
Select the Patient.
Place a check in the Make this patient inactive box.