Report Snap and Share

Report Snap & Share allows you to take a snapshot of your report data, save it directly to CollaborateMD (CMD) and share it with users across your account. Since our reports run in real time, any new data entered into CMD would cause a report to be different from a report ran before the newly added data.  Report Snap & Share saves an exact copy of any report and allows users to see the same data regardless if new data was entered into CMD. Report Snap & Share can help decrease the amount of time you spend exporting reports, emailing sensitive data, and performing redundant screen share sessions. This feature provides instant access to real-time saved report results with the same filters and results at the time it was run. 

Please keep in mind that users are unable to view report results that contain information from customers that they do not have access to.


Who can use this feature?

  • Users with the Reporting permission set to Allow.

  • Users with the A/R Management Reports or Management Reports permission will have access to the corresponding reports.  


Save Report Snapshots

Follow the steps below to save a report snapshot. 

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Locate the Report you want to save.

  3. Enter your filter criteria.

  4. Click Run Report.

    Reference the Running Reports Help Article to learn how to run reports.

  5. Slick the button .

  6. Add a Title and any Notes that describes the report.

  7. Click Save.

  8. Click OK to acknowledge that you understand that report snapshots are available for 90 days from the time that they are saved, followed by the expiration date. 


Once the report expires, it will no longer be available to you or any users it is shared with. You are unable to re-activate the report. If you wish to extend the saved report beyond 90 days, we recommend exporting the report into Excel, CSV, or Text. 

Save and Share Report Snapshots

When running a report with multiple customers and selecting the option to Save & Share, the selected users must have Group Access to ALL of the customers listed on the report. Otherwise, they will be unable to open the report.

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Locate the Report you want to run.

  3. Enter your filter criteria.

  4. Click Run Report.

    Reference the Running Reports Help Article for more info on running reports.

  5. Click the  button .

  6. Add the Title and any Notes that describes the report.

  7. Click Save & Share.

  8. Use the search bar to select the user(s) you wish to share the report snapshot with.

    1. Checking the box next to a username will grant the user access to this report

    2. Checking the box next to a customer name will grant all users using that customer account access to this report.

  9. Click Save & Share.

  10. Type the message that will be sent via CMD Messaging to the selected users that notifies them that the report is available.    

  1. Click Save & Share.

  2. Click OK to acknowledge that you understand that report snapshots are available for 90 days from the time that they are saved, followed by the expiration date.

  3. Once the notification is received within the Messaging section, users will be supplied a link to open the report snapshot directly in the Report Viewer


Once the report expires, it will no longer be available to you or any users it is shared with. You are unable to re-activate the report. If you wish to extend the saved report beyond 90 days, we recommend exporting the report into Excel, CSV, or Text. 

View Saved Report Snapshots

Follow the steps below to view a saved report snapshot.

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Above the Report Search field, click the View Saved Results link.

  3. When the dialog window opens, locate the report.

    1. Optional: You can use the filters to help drill down your results.

      1. Search by: Search results by either report name, the date it was saved, or who saved the report.

      2. Show snapshots saved by:

        1. Everyone: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, including yourself.

        2. Others: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, excluding yourself.

        3. Me: Shows reports that have only been saved by you.

    2. Click on the report to view it.

Edit a Snapshots Sharing Settings

When running a report with multiple customers and selecting the option to Share, the selected users must have Group Access to ALL of the customers listed on the report. Otherwise, they will be unable to open the report.

Follow the steps below to share a report snapshot after it’s been saved. 

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Above the Report Search field, click the View Saved Results link.

  3. When the dialog window opens, locate the report.

    1. Optional: You can use the filters to help drill down your results.

      1. Search by: Search results by either report name, the date it was saved on, or who saved the report.

      2. Show snapshots saved by:

        1. Everyone: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, including yourself.

        2. Others: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, excluding yourself.

        3. Me: Shows reports that have only been saved by you.

  4. Right-click on the report and select Edit Sharing

  5. Use the search bar to select the user(s) you wish to share the report snapshot with.

    1. Checking the box next to a username will grant the user access to this report

    2. Checking the box next to a customer name will grant all users using that customer account access to this report.

  6. Click Share.

Delete Report Snapshots

Follow the steps below to delete a report snapshot. 

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Above the Report Search field, click the View Saved Results link.

  3. When the dialog window opens, locate the report.

    1. Optional:  You can use the filters to help drill down your results.

      1. Search by: Search results by either report name, the date it was saved in, or who saved the report.

      2. Show snapshots saved by:

        1. Everyone: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, including yourself.

        2. Others: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, excluding yourself.

        3. Me: Shows reports that have only been saved by you.

  4. Right-click on the report and select Delete Snapshot

  5. When the dialog window opens, acknowledge that you understand that deleting the snapshot is permanent. Once deleted it will no longer be available to you or any users it was shared with.

  6. Click Delete again. Otherwise, click Cancel.

Edit Report Snapshot Details

Follow the steps below to edit report snapshot details (snapshot title and notes). 

  1. Select Reports > Viewer.

  2. Above the Report Search field, click the View Saved Results link.

  3. When the dialog window opens, locate the report.

    1. Optional:  You can use the filters to help drill down your results.

      1. Search by: Search results by either report name, the date it was saved in, or who saved the report.

      2. Show snapshots saved by:

        1. Everyone: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, including yourself.

        2. Others: Shows reports saved by everyone in your account, excluding yourself.

        3. Me: Shows reports that have only been saved by you.

  4. Right-click on the report and select Edit Details

  5. Add the Title and any Notes that describes the report.

  6. Click Save to save your changes. Or click Save & Share to edit sharing settings

    Reference our Edit a Snapshots Sharing Settings Help Article for more information.