Inactivate a Custom Info Line

In the event an info line is no longer in use, you can inactivate it to prevent staff members in your office from using it; there is no way to permanently delete an info line. 

  1. Select Customer Setup > Custom Info Lines.

  2. Click the Edit button.

  3. Select the Info Line you want to make inactive. 

  4. Place a check in the Deleted checkbox.

  5. Click Save.