Inactivate a permission pole

In the event a Role is no longer needed, you can inactivate the role to prevent staff members in your office from assigning it - there is no way to permanently delete a role. You cannot inactivate a role that is currently assigned to one or more active users. 


  1. Select Account Administration > Permission Roles.  

  2. Use the Search field to find a role by name or id. Or use the  Show All button to view all roles. 

  3. Select the role to be inactivated.

  4. Place a check in the Make this role Inactive box.

  5. Click Save.