In the event a Practice is no longer in use, you can inactivate the practice to prevent staff members in your office from using it; there is no way to permanently delete a practice.
Select Customer Setup > Practices.
Use the Show All button to view all practices. Or use the Search field to further drill down your search.
Select the Practice you want to make inactive.
Place a check in the Make this practice inactive box.