Remove Provider Alerts

Follow the steps below to remove any alert(s) that is no longer applicable to a provider. 

  1. Select Customer Setup > Providers.

  2. Use the Show All button to view all providers. Or use the Search field to further drill down your search.

  3. Select the Provider

  4. Locate and click on Alerts from the right-hand side panel.

  5. Find the alert and click the icon. Or open the alert to review, then click the Delete button. 

  6. Click Save.