Inactivate a department

In the event a department is no longer needed, follow the instructions below to prevent other staff members in your office from scheduling appointments for that department. Please note that there is no way to permanently delete a department. 

  1. Select Appointments > Configuration… > Departments

  2. Use the Show All button to view all departments. Or use the Search Bar to further drill down your search.

  3. Select the Department from the list.

  4. Place a check the Make this department inactive checkbox.

  5. Click Save.

Resources associated to inactive departments are reassigned to the default department when its associated department is set to inactive.