Delete a payment

The Manage Account screen gives you the option to delete any payment made to the patient’s account in error. Deleted Payments can be un-deleted from this screen as well.

  1. Select Patient > Manage Account.

  2. Use the Search field to search through your patients or insured.

    Place a check in the “Include inactive patients” box to include inactive patients in your search results.

  3. Select the Patient.

  4. Under Transaction Listing locate the DOS, then the procedure and click the expand arrow.

  5. Select the Payment.

  6. Check the Delete Transaction box.

  7. Click Save.