Remove a Provider Note

Follow the steps below to remove any note(s) that are no longer applicable to a provider. 

  1. Select Customer Setup > Providers.

  2. Use the Show All button to view all providers. Or use the Search field to further drill down your search.

  3. Select the Provider

  4. Locate and click on Notes from the right-hand side panel.

  5. Highlight your notes and click the Delete or Backspace button on your keyboard.

  6. Click Save.