Set Read-Only Access to Payment Portal

You have the option to restrict patients to read-only mode within the Payment Portal. This will allow the patient to only view their charge information; they will not be able make payments via the portal. 

  1. Select Patient > Patient.

  2. Use the Search field to search through your patients. 

    Place a check in the “Include inactive patients” box to include inactive patients in your search results.

  3. Select the Patient.

  4. Click the Billing Info tab.

  5. Navigate to the Payment Portal Options section.

  6. Place a check in the Restrict patient to read-only access box.

  7. Click Save