Understanding User Types

User


A user is anyone who logs in to CollaborateMD. Users can be employees at your company, such as front office staff, physicians, or medical billers and coders who need access to the company’s records. 

Every user in CollaborateMD has a user account. The user account identifies the user; the user account settings determine what features, sections or records they can access. 


Administrator


As an Administrator (Admin) of CollaborateMD, you'll have access to tools and features that allow you to maintain and configure account settings and functions.

These features are screens located in the Account Administration section of the program. They include:

  • Customer Management: Allows Admins to create, close and edit user access to customer accounts.

  • User Management: Allows Admins to add, find, edit, suspend, delete, and reset user passwords.

  • Session: Allows Admins to view current or previous user sessions (including IP addresses). You can also end an active session.

  • Permission Roles: Allows Admins to create and edit user roles. Roles define user permissions for managing your account. 

  • Locks: Allows Admins to see which user has a patient, provider or report locked and disable that lock, if necessary.

In addition to having access to these screens, Admins can also manage multiple customer accounts if they're are associated with a Billing Service.

 

Authorized Representative


The Authorized Representative (Auth Rep) holds the highest level of permissions in CollaborateMD. Auth Reps will have the same permissions and capabilities that an Administrator has, in addition to the following:

  • Services: Allows Auth Reps to enable, disable and purchase features and services offered by CollaborateMD.

  • Payment Profiles: Allows Auth Reps to update the payment profile within the application. 

  • Billing Actions: Allows Auth Reps to request to close an account, request a payment extension, and request a credit within the application.

  • Auth Reps are granted access to all customers within the account.