Change your Price Plan

Important things to know before you upgrade.

The pricing will reflect in the month the plan was upgraded. We do not prorate the monthly invoice. For example, if the upgrade was made on 5/15, the invoice for May activity will reflect the upgraded Price Plan.

Important things to know before you downgrade.

  1. Downgrades take effect on the first of the following month of your request. An e-mail confirmation will be sent upon completion of your downgrade.

  2. Any service(s) not included in your new plan will automatically be disabled.

    1. If you no longer wish to receive ERA's, please contact the insurance company to confirm how you will begin receiving ERA's after its been disabled.

    2. If you were using In-Application Credit Card Processing, you must contact TSYS® to inactivate your account.

  3. Please allow three (3) business days for full deactivation of ERA. Keep in mind that any ERA files already processed at the Payer and loaded into your CollaborateMD account prior to deactivation will still incur charges on your Monthly invoice.

If you're the Auth Rep, you have the option to upgrade or downgrade your account's plan. Use the steps below, and get in touch if we can help with anything. 

  1. Select Account Administration > Services.

  2. Under Price Plan > Current Price Plan, the current plan will show in bold font. 

  3. Click the Change button to view available plans.

  4. Select the desired Price Plan from the list to highlight it.

  5. Use the Upgrade Plan Date drop-down menu to select when the change should take effect.

    Plan Downgrades will take effect on the 1st of the next month.

  1. Click Save

  2. Click Acknowledge for the disclaimer letting you know that the price plan is being changed.